Quality Assurance

Quality Control

Po Sum On is dedicated to putting quality first and foremost. The company’s production units comply with the standards of the Hong Kong Department of Health’s Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP), and the company has established a comprehensive medicine manufacturing and quality management system accordingly.

 

In recent years, GMP has been adopted internationally by the pharmaceutical sector as a benchmark for ensuring drug quality and safeguarding public health. Specifically, GMP requires medicine manufacturers to establish standards for every production procedure. Every step of the manufacturing process is monitored for strict and full compliance, including workplace hygiene condition, workplace and equipment, manufacturing, quality control, personnel training and documentation, to ensure optimum product quality. We have stringent standard operating procedures (SOP) in place for every step of the manufacturing process, from procurement of raw materials, production to packaging of the finished product, ensuring that our products are safe and effective and of standardized quality, as well as providing a channel for tracing individual products or shipments. Once a product goes on shelf, our marketing department starts gathering market information, following up on any complaints about product quality or packaging for further investigation and rectification. As the heart of the monitoring system, our quality assurance department is manned by qualified technical staff and equipped with state-of-the-art facilities such as gas chromograph, high-performance liquid chromograph and multi-purpose microscope for faster and more accurate monitoring, as well as better control of product quality.

 

1998 Being one of the first and few Chinese medicine manufacturers in Hong Kong to have obtained the Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) Certificate issued by the Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA) of Australia.

 

 

Dedicated to putting quality first and foremost, Po Sum On has received different awards in recognition of our product quality

 

Hong Kong GMP  

Self Photos / Files - 下載2

2012 Awarded with the Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) standards by the Hong Kong Department of Health, signifying a new level of excellence in product quality and management.                                                                            
Australia GMP  

Self Photos / Files - 下載1

1998 Being one of the first and few Chinese medicine manufacturers in Hong Kong to have obtained the Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) Certificate issued by the Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA) of Australia.

 

 

Q-Mark

 

Self Photos / Files - 下載3

2010 Awarded with the “Hong Kong Q- Mark Service Scheme” by the Hong Kong Q-Mark Council in recognition of our product quality.

品質保證

品質控制

保心安秉持“質量至上”的理念,公司內與生產有關的各部門均按照香港「藥品生產質量管理規範」 (GMP) 而建立了一套完整的藥品生產程序及質量管理系統。

 

近年來世界各國積極進行GMP,其目的在於確保藥品質量,保障市民健康。具體一點,GMP是要為每一個生產程序確立一套標準,每個涉及生產的部份都必須監管是否合符標準範圍,其中包括環境衛生、廠房設施、製程管制、品質管制、員工培訓、文件管理和檔案記錄等,以期能提供優質的產品。公司現由採購原料、生產至成品包裝均已製定一套嚴謹的標準操作程序 (SOP);使產品達到穏定一致、安全和有效;而且產品具有追溯性。當產品進入市場後,市場部便負責接收市場信息,市面上如有任何對產品質量或包裝方面的投訴,市場部門即跟進並作出調查及糾正。而作為整個監察系統核心的品質保證部,目前不但擁有優秀的技術人才,而且配備氣相色譜儀、高效液相色譜儀、多功能顯微鏡等先進設備,使能更快更準確地監察和控制產品品質。

 

1998年,保心安藥廠有限公司榮獲澳洲GMP證書,成為在香港首批且少數獲得GMP證書之中藥製造廠之一,標誌著公司的生產及管理水平進入了現代和國際化的新紀元。

 

 

嚴謹的品質監控,令保心安屢獲各項品質認證

 

香港GMP  

Self Photos / Files - 下載2

2012年獲得由香港衛生署頒發的GMP「中成藥生產質量管理規範」認証,標誌著我們對廠房環境、工序、原材料等都有極高的要求,確保產品優良及安全。                                                                             
澳洲GMP  

保心安藥廠早於1998年榮獲澳洲藥物管理局簽發「GMP」證書,成為香港首批且少數獲得此證書的中藥製造廠之一,標誌著其生產、管理水平邁入了新的層次,令產品質量更有保證。

 

 

Q-Mark

 

Self Photos / Files - 下載3

自2010年起保心安榮獲香港優質標誌局頒發「香港Q嘜優質產品計劃」認證。